Graduate Student Directory

NameEmailAreas of Interest
Trevor Anderson tander17@nd.edu
Dimitris Apostolopoulos dapostol@nd.edu

Ancient, Modern (esp. Kant), 19th and 20th Century European (esp. Phenomenology and Hermeneutics)

Babak  Bakhtiarynia babak.bakhtiarynia.1@nd.edu

Modern Philosophy (esp. Hume, Rousseau, Kant, German Idealism), Ancient Philosophy, Ethics, Action Theory

Martin  Beers mbeers1@nd.edu

Philosophy of Physics, Mathematics, Aristotle, and St. Thomas Aquinas

Matteo Bianchetti mbianche@nd.edu

Logic

Malte Bischof kbischof@nd.edu

Ancient and Modern Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion

Paul Blaschko Blaschko.1@nd.edu

Epistemology

Charlene Brecevic cbrecevi@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science

Rebecca Chan rchan2@nd.edu

Metaphysics

Justin Christy jchristy@nd.edu

Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, History of Philosophy

Evan Claudeanos claudeanos.1@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science, Epistemology, Data-Intensive Science

Graham Clay gclay@nd.edu

early modern, epistemology, mind, metaphysics

Nevin Climenhaga nclimenh@nd.edu

Epistemology, Ethics, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Religion

Reid  Comstock rcomstoc@nd.edu

Ancient Greek

Jordan Corwin jcorwin@nd.edu

History of Philosophy, esp. Ancient, Modern, and Post-Kantian

Dustin Crummett dcrummet@nd.edu

Philosophy of Religion, Ethics, Political Philosophy, and Philosophy of Mind

Corey Dethier Corey.N.Dethier.1@nd.edu

Epistomology, Metaphysics (esp. as these pertain to natural science and its history)

Celina Durgin cdurgin@nd.edu

Metaphysics

Jamee Elder jelder@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Physics

Kate Finley kfinley2@nd.edu

Philosophy of Mind, Psychology and Cognitive Science, Early Modern Philosophy, Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion

Peter Finocchiaro pfinocch@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Tobias Flattery tflatter@nd.edu

Early Modern Philosophy, Metaphysics, Action Theory, Philosophy of Religion

Jude  Galbraith jgalbra1@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science

Patrick Gamez pgamez@nd.edu

Continental philosophy

Ashton  Green agreen13@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science

Geoffrey Hall Geoffrey.D.Hall.189@nd.edu

Philosophy of Mind and Perception

Ryan Hammond Ryan.Hammond.21@nd.edu

Metaethics

John Hanson jhanson3@nd.edu

 Early Modern Philosophy and Science, Philosophy of Science, and Philosophy of Language

Jack Himelright Himelright.1@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Liz Jackson ejackso9@nd.edu

Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion

Ross Jensen rjensen4@nd.edu

Social and Political Philosophy, Ethics, Epistemology

Rachel Jonker rjonker@nd.edu

Philosophy of Religion, Ethics, Political Philosophy

Xavi Lanao Camara jlanaoca@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science, Metaphysics

Ting Cho Lau tlau1@nd.edu

Metaethics, Moral Philosophy

Jongsuh Lee jlee68@nd.edu

Epistemology, Ancient Philosophy

Ellen Lehet Ellen.V.Lehet.1@nd.edu

Mathematics and Philosophical Logic

Michael Longenecker longenecker.4@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion

Malcolm McCollum mccollum.8@nd.edu

Political Philosophy, History of Philosophy (esp. Hobbes and Early Modern)

Paul  McEldowney McEldowney.3@nd.edu

Math, Mathematical Logic, Philosophy of Science

Ben Middleton Benjamin.Middleton.28@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Mousa Mohammadian mmohamma@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science

Sebastian  Murgueitio Ramirez smurguei@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science, Metaphysics

Sam Murray Samuel.F.Murray.168@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Cognitive Neuroscience, and Early Modern

Caleb Ontiveros contiver@nd.edu

Moral philosophy, Epistemology, Metaphysics, and Philosophy of religion

David Pattillo pattillo.3@nd.edu

Metaphysics

John Peck, SJ jpeck3@nd.edu

Medieval Philosophy, Moral Psychology, Faith and Reason

Callie Phillips cphilli9@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind

Mark Puestohl Puestohl.1@nd.edu

Contemporary Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Michael Rauschenbach mrausche@nd.edu

 Early Modern Philosophy, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophical Theology 

Luke Riel Luke.D.Riel.2@nd.edu

Metaphysics (esp. as metaphysical themes arise in the work of European Enlightenment era philosophers like Leibniz)

Jordan Rodgers jrodger1@nd.edu

History of Philosophy, especially Kant, German idealism, and Nietzsche
 

Ben Rossi brossi@nd.edu

Philosophy of Action, Moral Philosophy, 18th Century British Philosophy, Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion  

Pablo Ruiz de Olano pruizdeo@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Physics

Maureen  Ryland mryland1@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science

Fr. Raphael Mary Salzillo, O.P. wsalzill@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind, Medieval Philosophy

Margaret Schmitt mschmit5@nd.edu

Philosophy of Mind, Action Theory, Ethics

Sarah Schramm Sarah.Schramm.17@nd.edu

Continental and feminist approaches to intentionality, normativity, and the scientific study of the mind

Evan Schultz eschult3@nd.edu

Ancient Philosophical Methodology

Jesse Schupack jschupac@nd.edu

Ancient, Ethics, Metaphysics, Early Modern 

Kevin Scott kscott3@nd.edu

Medieval Philosophy, Ethics, Philosophy of Religion

William Smith wsmith6@nd.edu

Bioethics, Social and Political Philosophy, Normative Ethics, and Metaethics

Jeffrey Snapper jsnapper@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Philosophical Logic

Monica Solomon solomon.13@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science, Math, Logic, Early Modern, Epistemology

Emily  Spencer espence1@nd.edu

Moral Perception, Knowledge, Ancient, Metaethics

David Squires dsquires@nd.edu

Ancient, Medieval, Philosophy of Science, Metaphysics

Jeremy  Steeger jsteeger@nd.edu

Philosophy of Physics

Alexander Stern stern.5@nd.edu

19th & 20th Century Continental (esp. the Frankfurt School and Wittgenstein), Aesthetics, Social and Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Language

Jeff Tolly jtolly@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion

Chloe Uffenheimer Chloe.L.Uffenheimer.1@nd.edu

Metaphysics and epistemology with an eye to Kant; philosophy of mind and cognitive science; ethics

Aaron Wells wells.39@nd.edu

History of Modern, Continental

Louise  Williams lwilli16@nd.edu

Epistemology, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion, Comparative Philosophy

Shu Xia sxia@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science

Jiayue Zhu jzhu6@nd.edu

Phenomenology