Graduate Student Directory

NameEmailAreas of Interest
Trevor Anderson tander17@nd.edu

Ancient Philosophy (esp. Aristotle) and Medieval Philosophy

Dimitris Apostolopoulos dapostol@nd.edu

Ancient, Modern (esp. Kant), 19th and 20th Century European (esp. Phenomenology and Hermeneutics)

Babak  Bakhtiarynia babak.bakhtiarynia.1@nd.edu

Modern Philosophy (esp. Hume, Rousseau, Kant, German Idealism), Ancient Philosophy, Ethics, Action Theory

Joshua Barthuly jbarthul@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion, Philosophy of Science, Logic

Martin  Beers mbeers1@nd.edu

Philosophy of Physics, Mathematics, Aristotle, and St. Thomas Aquinas

Matteo Bianchetti mbianche@nd.edu

Logic

Malte Bischof kbischof@nd.edu

Ancient and Modern Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion

Paul Blaschko Blaschko.1@nd.edu

Epistemology

Charlene Brecevic cbrecevi@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science

S. C. sschramm@nd.edu

Continental and feminist approaches to intentionality, normativity, and the scientific study of the mind

Rebecca Chan rchan2@nd.edu

Metaphysics

Justin Christy jchristy@nd.edu

Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, History of Philosophy

Evan Claudeanos claudeanos.1@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science, Epistemology, Data-Intensive Science

Graham Clay gclay@nd.edu

early modern, epistemology, mind, metaphysics

Nevin Climenhaga nclimenh@nd.edu

Epistemology, Ethics, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Religion

Reid  Comstock rcomstoc@nd.edu

Ancient Philosophy (esp. Aristotle), Ethics, Moral Psychology, Epistemology

Jordan Corwin jcorwin@nd.edu

History of Philosophy, esp. Ancient, Modern, and Post-Kantian

Dustin Crummett dcrummet@nd.edu

Moral and Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion, Metaphysics, and Epistemology

Corey Dethier Corey.N.Dethier.1@nd.edu

Epistomology, Metaphysics (esp. as these pertain to natural science and its history)

Celina Durgin cdurgin@nd.edu

Metaphysics

Jamee Elder jelder@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Physics

Faeze Fazeli

Philosophy of Science, Science and Values

Kate Finley kfinley2@nd.edu

Philosophy of Mind and Cognitive Science, Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion, Philosophical Theology

Peter Finocchiaro pfinocch@nd.edu

Metaphysics

 

Tobias Flattery tflatter@nd.edu

Early Modern Philosophy, Metaphysics, Action Theory, Philosophy of Religion

Jude  Galbraith jgalbra1@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science

Patrick Gamez pgamez@nd.edu

Continental philosophy

Ashton  Green agreen13@nd.edu

Isaac Newton, Theories of Space, Neoplatonism, Early Modern Metaphysics, History of Physics, Ancient and Medieval Metaphysics, Jewish and Islamic Philosophy, History and Philosophy of Religion

Geoffrey Hall Geoffrey.D.Hall.189@nd.edu

Philosophy of Mind and Perception

Ryan Hammond Ryan.Hammond.21@nd.edu

Metaethics

John Hanson jhanson3@nd.edu

 Early Modern Philosophy and Science, Philosophy of Science, and Philosophy of Language

Jack Himelright Himelright.1@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Liz Jackson ejackso9@nd.edu

Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion

Ross Jensen rjensen4@nd.edu

Social and Political Philosophy, Ethics, Epistemology

Rachel Jonker rjonker@nd.edu

Ethics, Epistemology, Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion

Xavi Lanao Camara jlanaoca@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science, Metaphysics

Ting Cho Lau tlau1@nd.edu

Metaethics, Moral Philosophy

Jordan Lavender

Medieval Scholastic philosophy of mind

Jongsuh James Lee jlee68@nd.edu

Epistemology, Ancient Philosophy

Ellen Lehet Ellen.V.Lehet.1@nd.edu

Mathematics and Philosophical Logic

Michael Longenecker longenecker.4@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion

Malcolm McCollum mccollum.8@nd.edu

Political Philosophy, History of Philosophy (esp. Hobbes and Early Modern)

Paul  McEldowney McEldowney.3@nd.edu

Math, Mathematical Logic, Philosophy of Science

Ben Middleton Benjamin.Middleton.28@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Mousa Mohammadian mmohamma@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science

Sebastian  Murgueitio Ramirez smurguei@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Physics 

Sam Murray Samuel.F.Murray.168@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Cognitive Neuroscience, and Early Modern

Caleb Ontiveros contiver@nd.edu

Moral philosophy, Epistemology, Metaphysics, and Philosophy of religion

David Pattillo pattillo.3@nd.edu

Metaphysics

John Peck, SJ jpeck3@nd.edu

Medieval Philosophy, Moral Psychology, Faith and Reason

Callie Phillips cphilli9@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind

Mark Puestohl Puestohl.1@nd.edu

Contemporary Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Yu Qiu

Philosophical anthropology, Thomistic Ethics, and Medieval Aristotelian tradition

Michael Rauschenbach mrausche@nd.edu

 Early Modern Philosophy, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophical Theology 

Fr. Philip Neri Reese, O.P.

Medieval Philosophy, Metaphysics, Philosophical Methodology, Epistemology, Philosophical Theology, and the History of Peripatetic Thought

Luke Riel Luke.D.Riel.2@nd.edu

Metaphysics (esp. as metaphysical themes arise in the work of European Enlightenment era philosophers like Leibniz)

Ben Rossi brossi@nd.edu

Ethics (especially metaethics)

Pablo Ruiz de Olano pruizdeo@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Physics

Maureen  Ryland mryland1@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science

Thanabordee Sakdaporn
Fr. Raphael Mary Salzillo, O.P. wsalzill@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind, Medieval Philosophy

Margaret Schmitt mschmit5@nd.edu

Philosophy of Mind, Action Theory, Ethics

Evan Schultz eschult3@nd.edu

Ancient Philosophical Methodology

Jesse Schupack jschupac@nd.edu

Ancient, Ethics, Metaphysics, Early Modern 

Kevin Scott kscott3@nd.edu

Medieval Philosophy, Ethics, Philosophy of Religion

William Shankles
William Smith wsmith6@nd.edu

Bioethics, Social and Political Philosophy, Normative Ethics, and Metaethics

Jeffrey Snapper jsnapper@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Philosophical Logic

Monica Solomon solomon.13@nd.edu

History and philosophy of science, Early modern philosophy, Logic, Ethics and values in science.

Emily  Spencer espence1@nd.edu

Moral Perception, Knowledge, Ancient, Metaethics

David Squires dsquires@nd.edu

Ancient, Medieval, Philosophy of Science, Metaphysics

Jeremy  Steeger jsteeger@nd.edu

Philosophy of Physics

Alexander Stern stern.5@nd.edu

19th & 20th Century Continental (esp. the Frankfurt School and Wittgenstein), Aesthetics, Social and Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Language

Jeff Tolly jtolly@nd.edu

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion

Chloe Uffenheimer Chloe.L.Uffenheimer.1@nd.edu

Metaphysics and epistemology with an eye to Kant; philosophy of mind and cognitive science; ethics

Aaron Wells wells.39@nd.edu

History of Modern, Continental

Louise  Williams lwilli16@nd.edu

Epistemology, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion, Comparative Philosophy

Shu Xia sxia@nd.edu

Philosophy of Science

Pinyan Xu
Bokai Yao

Metaphysics

Jiayue Zhu jzhu6@nd.edu

Phenomenology