Faculty Resources


Department Administration

Jeff Speaks

Director of Graduate Studies           
Curtis Franks

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Alex Jech

Director of the Undergraduate Philosophy Requirement
Meghan Sullivan

Director of the Program in Philosophy, Science, and Mathematics
Nicholas Teh

Colloquium Organizer
Leopold Stubenberg

Department Representative to A&L Computing Committee
Tim Bays

Library Ordering
Sam Newlands

Placement Director
Robert Audi

Placement Advisor
Therese Cory

Interdisciplinary Programs

History and Philosophy of Science
Anjan Chakravartty

Philosophy in the Catholic Tradition
John O'Callaghan

Philosophy, Politics, Economics (PPE)
Paul Weithman

Philosophy/Theology Major
Gabriel Reynolds (Dept. of Theology)

Science, Technology, and Values
Edward Jurkowitz

Journals, Institutes, and Centers

Center for Philosophy of Religion  
Director                          Michael Rea
Director of Research      Sam Newlands

Journal of Analytic Theology
Michael Rea

ND Journal of Formal Logic
Mic Detsefsen

Maritain Center
John O'Callaghan

Philosophic Institute
Ken Sayre

Reilly Center, Director
D. Howard 


Climate Committee
Patricia Blanchette, Chair
Richard Cross, ex officio
Curtis Franks, ex officio
Janet Kourany
Jim Sterba
Sarah Schramm
Corey Dethier
Rachel Jonker

Committee for Appointments and Promotions
J. Speaks (Chair)
S. Kelsey
N. Delaney
C. Franks
J. O'Callaghan
C. Shields
L. Stubenberg
M. Sullivan

Full Professors Committee
J. Speaks (Chair)
R. Audi
N. Delaney
T. Flint
D. Howard
T. Warfield
S. Watson
C. Shields

Graduate Committee
C. Franks (chair)
A. Chakravartty
M. DePaul
J. Kourany
C. Shields
M. Sullivan
J. Christy (student rep.)

Graduate Admissions Committee
C. Franks (chair)
S. Kelsey
L. Stubenberg

Undergraduate Committee
Sean Kelsey  (chair)
Therese Cory
Alex Jech
David O'Connor
Leopold Stubenberg