Contact

General Contact Information

Department of Philosophy
100 Malloy Hall
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556-4619
            
Phone: (574) 631-6471
(574) 631-4279
(574) 631-7579
Fax:     (574) 631-0588
Email:  philosophy@nd.edu

General Office Hours
Monday through Friday 8 am – 5 pm
During the summer, the office closes at 4:30.

Department Chair 

Jeff Speaks
Department Chair
100 Malloy Hall
Phone: (574) 631-7579
Email: jspeaks@nd.edu
Office Hours: jspeaks.youcanbook.me

Administrative Support for the Chair

LinDa L. Grams
Department Coordinator
Phone: (574-) 631-4279
Email: grams.2@nd.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Alex Jech
Assistant Chair
100 Malloy Hall
Phone: (574) 631-7534
Email: ajech@nd.edu
Office Hours: alexanderjech.youcanbook.me

Director of Graduate Studies

Curtis Franks
103 Malloy Hall
Phone: (574) 631-4278
Phone: (574) 631-7249
Email: cfranks@nd.edu
Office Hours:  Thursdays 1:00-4:00, and by appointment 

Placement Director  

Robert Audi 
101 Malloy Hall
Phone: (574) 631-5169
Email: placephi@nd.edu
Office hours: Mondays 2:30-4:00, and by appointment 

Administrative Support for the Directors of Graduate Studies and Placement  

Christine Grandy 
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (574-) 631-9048
Email: cgrandy@nd.edu